RECOGNISED AUDIT BODIES


SIZA endorse, on top of its own requirements, the auditor’s recognition programme as designed by The Association of Professional Social Compliance Auditors (APSCA) as the platform for its own audit scheme. The Auditor Competency reference tools describes WHO can perform audits and will be used as the basis for the recognition of auditors for the SIZA programme.  Audit bodies must independently submit their registration to APSCA for the equivalence process and only those who go through and completed the programme successfully, will be recognized by SIZA.   To learn more about APSCA, please follow the link:  www.theapsca.org

 

This will ensure the independence of the audit bodies from the SIZA programme and the robustness of the process.  A Service Level Agreement between SIZA and the Audit Bodies will be put in place once they completed the APSCA requirements.

SIZA is committed to establishing processes to ensure that the SIZA Code monitoring and measurement can be carried out in a manner that is consistent with the SIZA Standard and the SIZA Audit Process & Methodology. 

For more information about the SIZA Auditor competency guidelines and the Auditor and Audit Company Monitoring Policy , please review the attached documents:

SIZA-Auditor-Competency-Requirements-October-2018

Audit Monitoring Policy 2019

Basic Auditors Training Schedule

Advanced Auditors Training Schedule

 

 

 

 

 

SIZA recognized the following Audit Bodies to conduct Ethical/Social Audits:

NAME

CONTACT PERSON

TEL NO

EMAIL

AREA COVERED

WEBSITE

NSF Africa

Nico Mostert

+27 21 880 2024

nmostert@nsf.org

All Regions

www.nsf.org

Control Union

Mariessa Erasmus

+27 83 794 2811 

merasmus@controlunion.com

All Regions

www.controlunion.com

Intertek

Natasia Nel

+27 11 396 1101

Natasia.nel@intertek.com

All Regions

www.intertek.com

SGS

Fahmeeda Khan

+27 11 800 1000 

Fahmeeda.khan@sgs.com

All Regions

www.sgs.com

SAI Global

Jacques Williams

+27 21 850 0510

Jacques.williams@saiglobal.com

All Regions

www.saiglobal.com

BSI Group SA

Marjorie Smith

+27 71 605 5769

Marjorie.smith@bsigroup.com

All Regions

www.bsigroup.com